Is Silicon Valley a friend or your best and biggest Enemy?

What has Silicon Valley done for you lately ?  When I ask myself that question, some of the answers I get are , the typical ones you would expect from a generation x adult who grow up with donated Apples in the “Computer Lab”

media life

That is Apple computers pcs, routers and silicon or micro-chips.

Pretty much everything that is cool about technology . When did all my warm feelings change from warm feeling and of that so cool and liberating thoughts like ; cool I can use email and not have to use a fax machine anymore , fuck you archaic people who demand a fax… don’t you have email you retard”. I and most of the us thought we where moving forward in freedom with every new step forward in technology , I do not feel that way anymore, not not at all, I feel technology and the people who have been pushing it forward have changes. I like to explore that premise with you, what can we do about and is there anything we can do about it.

What has Silicon Valley done for you lately ?  When I ask myself that question, some of the answers I get are , the typical ones you would expect from a generation Xer adult who grow up with donated Apples in the “Computer Lab”  in the Bay Area city of South San Francisco .

Sure we got some good stuff, no one is saying we dint…: computers personal kinds, routers and silicon or micro-chips all kinds of good crap, maybe a cellphone call go on the good column..mostly good stuff.

Pretty much everything that is cool about technology.

When did all my warm feelings change from “thats so cool and useful”, to “Fucking hell they know everything about me”

Its call Bigdata and its a big problem , its what makes the the targeted ads you get during an internet search , wanting you to buy a something you looked at once , and its follows you for the next month. That has a name too, I just forgot ..

Stay tuned for more on Bigdata, Opendata and the changing feel of the internet and Silicon Valley  the biggest threat to your freedom  .

Book you need to read if you like anything about this post.

http://amzn.to/1Q8uib9

http://amzn.to/1FN9nJ7

Leave a Reply

